Circulation Information For Publications
In certain instances Alabama law requires publication of legal notice in a newspaper of general circulation in Mobile County. Additionally, if a party in interest cannot be served by means of an Alabama sheriff, private process server or United States Certified Mail, service of legal notice by publication may be utilized.
Three newspapers published in Mobile County can be utilized for the publication of legal notice. These are Call News, Lagniappe, and Press-Register. These publications have agreed to fixed rates in certain instances, which are noted below. In other instances the publication expense depends upon the number of words in the legal notice.
|Name of Newspaper||Type of Publication||*Estimated Circulation||*Estimated Readership|
|Press-Register||W - F - S||M-F 42,954||68,726|
*These figures have been furnished by the publication and have not been verified by the Probate Court.
Fixed Legal Publication Expense
|Probate of Will||$45.00||$45.00||$89.00|
|Letters of Administration||$45.00||$45.00||$89.00|
Note 1: Lagniappe Publication Day: Wednesday. Deadline: Monday at 5:00 p.m.
Note 2: Legal ads will publish in the Press-Register on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. Ads will continue to be posted on al.com and alabamalegals.com.
Please refer to the Legal Deadline Schedule below as provided by the Press-Register.
|Wednesday||Thursday prior week - 4:00 p.m.|
|Friday||Tuesday - 4:00 p.m.|
|Sunday||Wednesday - 4:00 p.m.|
In this Section